Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

English 111-Columbus: Article and E-book Databases

General research guide for all regional 111 classes.

Finding Articles

The University Library of Columbus provides access to dozens of databases that contain full-text articles from newspapers, popular magazines, and academic journals.  Many of these databases also feature other useful resource material such as graphs, audio-visual material, governmental information, and more.  While you are free to browse through our complete A-Z List of databases here (A-Z List) , the selected resources below represent a good cross-section of scholarly and popular sources.  

While keyword searching is fairly straightforward for each of these resources, please see the "Help" or "About" sections of each resource for more in-depth instruction on how to focus your search, save and print articles, and citation help.  

IVY TILT (Ivy Tech Information Literacy Tutorial) Module on Finding Articles:

E book databases

Ivy Tech students (and faculty) have access to thousands of e-book titles covering the humanities, arts, business, healthcare, and more.  We also provide access to a unique database of audio books (NAXOS Spoken Word) that contains titles ranging from classic fiction to history, to self-help books.  All of the titles offered here are accessible 24/7 from any computer, tablet, or handheld device.  For technical requirements such as printing and downloading, see the HELP sections of each individual database.