Biology - Sellersburg: Online Resources for Biology

IvyCat
Search for material from
all 23 Ivy Tech Libraries

WorldCat
Search for and request material
from Libraries around the
state and the country

Noodle Tools
Use Noodle Tools to create your
works cited or references page

Online Biological Science Books - accessed through IvyCat

Full-text articles are available from these databases.  To see how to set up a search see the bottom of this section.  You'll be able to use the same search strategy in many of these databases. 

Biology-specific resources:

• GreenFILE (EBSCO) -- Well-researched articles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.

• Science in Context -- Full text articles from periodicals and reference books. Browse an extensive list of science topics, including biology.

Multi-disciplinary resources with biology journals:

• Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) -- Full text coverage for more than 4,600 journals, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals.

• ProQuest -- Includes Research Library

AccessScience -- Encyclopedia entries covering biological and biomedical sciences.

Science Reference (CREDO Reference) -- Online reference books covering many areas of science and technology.

Directory of Open Access Journals -- Free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals.

HighWire Press -- A division of the Stanford University Libraries, HighWire Press hosts the largest repository of high impact, peer-reviewed content.

PubMed Central -- PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Have a library related question?

Contact us

812-246-3301 Ext. 4225 or 1-800-321-9021

*Ask-a-Librarian

or

*Paul W. Ogle Library  Online  

9am-5pm, Monday-Friday

*Check our  Weekly hours - maps  and visit us:

Paul W. Ogle Library

Ivy Tech Community College

8204 HWY 311

Sellersburg, IN 47172

*Visit our website

Paul W. Ogle Library

My Ivy