Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

News From Your Library: Spring 2019

Science Resources

Databases 

Research Guides

Journals

Astronomy

  • Advances in Astronomy
  • Astronomy
  • Astronomy & Astrophysics
  • International Journal of Astronomy & Astrophysics

Biology

  • Advances in Cell Biology
  • Biology Bulletin
  • Genome Biology
  • Human Biology
  • The Journal of Cell Biology
  • Journal of Marine Biology
  • Marine Biology
  • Molecular & Cellular Biology
  • Pharmaceutical Biology

Chemistry

  • Advances in Chemistry
  • Chemistry & Biology
  • Chemistry and Industry
  • Chemistry International
  • Clinical Chemistry
  • Foundations of Chemistry
  • Journal of Chemistry
  • Reports in Organic Chemistry
  • Supramolecular Chemistry
  • Theoretical and Experimental Chemistry

Education Resources

Databases

Journals

  • Early Childhood Education Journal
  • Early Education & Development
  • Education
  • Education Digest
  • Educational Leadership
  • International Journal of Disability, Development & Education
  • Learning Disabilities - A Contemporary Journal
  • Multilingual Education
  • Preventing School Failure
  • Principal
  • Scholastic News
  • The International Electronic Journal of Elementary Education
  • The Reading Teacher

Research Guides

Books

Psychology & Sociology

Databases 

Psychology Journals

  • Developmental Psychology
  • Evolutionary Psychology
  • Experimental Psychology
  • Personal Psychology
  • Psychology
  • Psychoanalytic Psychology
  • Psychology Research
  • Psychology & Society
  • Psychology Today
  • Review of Psychology
  • School Psychology
  • Undergraduate Journal of Psychology

Sociology Journals

  • Advances in Applied Sociology
  • International Journal of Sociology and Anthropology
  • Journal of Public and Professional Sociology
  • Journal of Sociology & Social Work
  • Sociological Research

Research Guides

Foreign Language & Communication

Databases

  • Academic Search Premier
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete
  • JSTOR
  • Mango Languages (Available remotely to Bartholomew County Library and Marian County library card holders. If you're from a different county, check to see if your local library provides this great resources!)
  • Rosetta Stone (Available remotely to Bartholomew County Library and Marian County library card holders. If you're from a different county, check to see if your local library provides this great resources!)
  • MasterFILE Premier
  • Opposing Viewpoints

Journals​

Arabic

  • American Association of Teachers of Arabic Newsletter
  • Journal of Arabic & Islamic Studies
  • Journal of Arabic Literature

Chinese

  • Journal of Chinese Studies

Communications

  • Communication Monographs
  • Communication Quarterly
  • Communication Studies
  • Communication Theory
  • Journal of Communication

French

  • French Politics, Culture & Society

German

  • German History: Journal of the German History Society
  • Seminar: A Journal of Germanic Studies
  • Society for German-American Studies Newsletter

Sign Language

  • American Annals of the Death
  • Deafness & Education International
  • Sign Language Studies
  • The Journal of Deaf Studies & Deaf Education

Spanish

  • Bilingual Review
  • Spanish in Context

Research Guides

Nursing

Databases

Journals

  • Frontiers of Nursing
  • Johns Hopkins Nursing
  • Journal of Community Nursing
  • Journal of Trauma Nursing
  • Nephrology Nursing Journal
  • Nursing Reports
  • Nursing: Research & Reviews
  • Nursing Update
  • Oncology Nursing Forum
  • Pediatric Nursing
  • Professional Nursing Today
  • Reflections on Nursing Leadership
  • Urologic Nursing
  • Worldviews on Evidence-Based Nursing

Research Guides

Dental Assisting

Databases

Journals

  • Anesthesia Progress
  • Case Reports in Dentistry
  • Contemporary Clinical Dentistry
  • Dental Assistant
  • ​Dentistry Journal
  • Evidence-Based Dentistry
  • Future Dental Journal
  • Journal of Applied Oral Science
  • Journal of Conservative Dentistry
  • Journal of Dental Hygiene
  • Journal of Oral Science

Research Guide

Dental Assisting

Medical Assisting

Healthcare Specialist Program

Agriculture

Databases

Journals/Magazines

  • Agriculture
  • Agriculture & Human Values
  • Agriculture & Natural Resources
  • Agronomy 
  • American Agriculturalist
  • American Journal of Experimental Agriculture
  • Concrete Garden: Sustainable Urban Agriculture
  • Farm Journal
  • Farmers Weekly
  • Farming Matters
  • Information Processing in Agriculture
  • Journal of Agriculture, Food Systems and Community Development
  • Precision Ag
  • Town & Country Farmer
  • Weed & Biology Management

Research Guides

Books

Featured Website

Engineering

Databases

Journals/Magazines

  • Engineering
  • Frontiers in Mechanical Engineering
  • International Journal of Engineering Mathematics
  • International Journal of Production Management and Engineering
  • Journal of Engineering Science and Technology Review

Engineering, Robotics, Welding, Manufacturing, Etc.

Databases 

Journals & Magazines

  • Advanced Robotics
  • Appliance Design
  • Archives of Metallurgy and Materials
  • Arts & Design Studies
  • Automation and Remote Control
  • Automotive Manufacturing Solutions
  • Aviation Consumer
  • Aviation History
  • CAD/CAM Update
  • Company Profiles: Applied Industrial Technologies, Inc.
  • Control Engineering
  • Design Retail
  • Design Week
  • Electronic Design
  • FAA Safety Briefing
  • Foundry Management & Technology
  • Industrial Laser Solutions - for Manufacturing
  • International Journal of Control, Automation Systems
  • International Journal of Metrology and Quality Engineering
  • International Journal of Robotics and Automation
  • JFPS International Journal of Fluid Power System
  • Journal of Automation, Mobile Robotics & Intelligent Systems
  • Journal of Chemical Technology & Metallurgy
  • Journal of Robotics
  • Machining Science & Technology
  • Manufacturing Review
  • Manufacturing Today
  • Materials & Manufacturing Processes
  • Metrology and Measurement Systems
  • Modeling and Numerical Simulation of Material Science
  • Moldmaking Technology Magazine
  • Motor
  • Paladyn: Journal of Behavioral Robotics
  • Paton Welding Journal
  • Powder Metallurgy Progress
  • Procedia Manufacturing
  • Process & Control
  • Production Machining
  • Robotics
  • Science and Technology of Welding & Joining
  • Solid Freeform Fabrication Proceedings
  • The World of Welding
  • Welding International
  • Welding & Cutting
  • Wire & Cable Technology International
  • World Journal of Mechanics

Visual Communication

Databases 

Magazines & Journals

  • Acta Graphica (Electronic)
  • Ad Age (Print)
  • American Art (Electronic)
  • American Photo (Electronic)
  • Animation Magazine (Electronic)
  • Aperture (Electronic)
  • Art History (Electronic)
  • Art in America (Electronic)
  • Art Journal (Electronic)
  • Arts & Design Studies (Electronic)
  • AV Magazine (Electronic)
  • BlackFlash Magazine (Electronic)
  • Computer Arts (Print)
  • Computer Graphics World (Electronic)
  • Digital Video (Electronic)
  • Graphic Design, USA (Electronic)
  • Graphic Design Journal (Electronic)
  • Photo District News (Print)
  • Photo Imaging News (Electronic)
  • Photographer's Forum (Electronic)
  • Photographies (Electronic)
  • Print (Electronic)
  • Professional Photographer (Print)
  • Shutterbug (Electronic)
  • Studies in Visual Arts & Communication (Electronic)
  • Videomaker (Electronic)
  • Visible Language (Electronic)
  • Visual Communication Quarterly (Electronic)

Print & Electronic Books

HLHS

Databases 

Magazines & Journals

  • American Journal of Health Studies
  • BMC Medical Ethics
  • Cardiology in the Young
  • Death Studies
  • Dementia & Geriatric Cognitive Disorders
  • Environmental Health Perspectives
  • Ethnicity & Health
  • Healthcare
  • Health Expectations
  • International Journal of Health, Wellness, and Society
  • Journal of Atrial Fibrillation
  • Journal of Interventional Cardiology
  • Online Journal of Rural Nursing & Health Care
  • Patient Safety & Quality Healthcare
  • Pediatrics

Books

CRIM & HUMS

Databases 

CRIM

HUMS

Journals

CRIM

  • American Jails
  • American Journal of Criminal Law
  • Applied Psychology in Criminal Justice
  • Crime & Justice Bulletin
  • Crime, Law and Social Change
  • Crime Science
  • Criminal Justice Ethics
  • European Journal of Crime, Criminal Law, and Criminal Justice
  • International Journal of Criminal Justice Sciences
  • Journal of Criminal Justice and Popular Culture
  • Journal of International Criminal Justice
  • Justice Policy Journal
  • National Institute of Justice Journal
  • Sexual Assault Report

HUMS

  • Advances in Social Work
  • Child and Adolescent Social Work Journal
  • Child & Family Social Work
  • Clinical Social Work Journal
  • Critical Social Work
  • Health & Social Work
  • Journal of Evidence-Informed Social Work
  • Journal of Family Social Work
  • Journal of Social Work Practice
  • Journal of Social Work Values & Ethics
  • Journal of Society & Social Work
  • Journal of Sociology and Social Work
  • Perspectives on Social Work
  • Social Work
  • Social Work Education
  • Social Work Research
  • Social Work Today
  • Social Work & Christianity
  • Social Work & Society
  • Social Work in Public Health
  • Social Work Now: The Practice Journal of Child, Work & Family
  • The New Social Worker

Looking for books in the library’s collection that are pertinent to your area? Below are just a few titles we wanted to highlight:

CRIM

HUMS

IT

Databases 

Journals

  • ACM Queue
  • ACM Transactions on Computer Systems
  • Application Development Trends
  • Computer & Internet Lawyer
  • Computer Protocols
  • Computer Science & Information Systems
  • Computer Weekly
  • Computer Workstations
  • Cyber, Intelligence and Security
  • Dataquest
  • Distributed Computing
  • Electronic Design
  • Electronics Weekly
  • Electronics World
  • EContent
  • Electronics
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • IETF Journal
  • (IN) Secure Magazine
  • International Journal of Computer Technology and Applications
  • International Journal of RFID Security and Cryptography
  • Journal of Computer Security
  • Journal of Cyber Security and Information Systems
  • PC Magazine
  • Technology Review
  • The Journal of Digital Forensics, Security and Law
  • Twice: This Week in Consumer Electronics

Books

Business

Databases 

Journals

  • Business Lawyer
  • Forbes
  • HR Magazine
  • Human Resource Management
  • Human Resources Magazine
  • Inc.
  • Industrial and Labor Relations Review
  • Industrial Health
  • Integral Leadership Review
  • International Journal of Business Communication
  • International Journal of Business and Public Administration
  • International Journal of Marketing Studies
  • International Leadership Journal
  • IUP Journal of Organizational Behavior
  • Journal of Business Continuity & Emergency Planning
  • Journal of Contingencies & Crisis Management
  • Journal of International Marketing
  • Journal of Labor and Employment Law
  • Journal of Leadership Studies
  • Journal of Marketing Research
  • Journal of Marketing Theory and Practice
  • Journal of Organizational Behavior
  • Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science
  • Leadership Excellence
  • Management International Review
  • Marketing Management Journal
  • Marketing News
  • Occupational Safety and Health
  • Psychology and Marketing
  • RoSPA Occupational Safety and Health Journal
  • Safety and Health at Work
  • Supervision
  • The Journal of Values-Based Leadership
  • Thunderbird International Business Review

Books