Ivy Tech Libraries: Biology 107- columbus: Articles

Finding Journals

The University Library of Columbus provides access to the journals below. Try a publication subject search to find journals related to your subject matter. There are many biology journals in our collection.

Requesting Articles from Other Libraries
Request the article from another library if you've established through Publication Finder that one of our databases doesn't have it. We will e-mail the article to you when we receive it. This process can take several days, so you'll want to request articles that you need a few weeks in advance of the project/paper being due.

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database containing professional and peer-reviewed titles
AGRIS Agricultural Science and Technology Information This link opens in a new window
"AGRIS is the International System for Agricultural Science and Technology, a multilingual bibliographic database that connects users directly to a rich collection of research and worldwide technical information on food and agriculture."
Biomedical Reference Collection This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text for over 100 journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study. All titles included in the Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic Edition are indexed in MEDLINE.
Ebook Central by ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Extensive collection of online academic books in all subject areas
Ebook Collection by EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Extensive collection of online academic books in all subject areas.
Science Reference Source This link opens in a new window
A research database providing easy access to a wealth of full-text, science-oriented content. Designed to meet student researcher's needs, Science Reference Source contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other reliable sources. In addition, the database includes a vast collection of images from sources such as UPI, Getty, NASA, National Geographic and the Nature Picture Library.