Here you will find information, links, books, and articles to serial killers.
Aradillas E. Manson Family’s Youngest Member Seduced by Charles Manson. People. 2017;88(18):59-61. Accessed April 22, 2022. https://search-ebscohost-com.allstate.libproxy.ivytech.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=f6h&AN=125771856&site=eds-live
HEFFRON J. Family Ties. Cincinnati Magazine. 2013;47(1):21-23. Accessed April 22, 2022. https://search-ebscohost-com.allstate.libproxy.ivytech.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=f6h&AN=90378442&site=eds-live
Roberts A. Chaos: Charles Manson, the CIA and the Secret History of the Sixties. Fortean Times. 2020;(392):63. Accessed April 22, 2022. https://search-ebscohost-com.allstate.libproxy.ivytech.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=f6h&AN=142725247&site=eds-live Manson, Charles. Gale; 2020. Accessed April 22, 2022. https://search-ebscohost-com.allstate.libproxy.ivytech.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=edscra&AN=edscra.28548591&site=eds-live
Heyman J d., Aradillas E, Dodd J, Pelisek C. Charles Manson 1934-2017 Death of a Madman. People. 2017;88(24):68-72. Accessed April 22, 2022. https://search-ebscohost-com.allstate.libproxy.ivytech.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=a9h&AN=126508486&site=ehost-live
Berman J. Charles Manson: the man, the myth, the misreading. Time International (Atlantic Edition). 2020;196(5/6/2020):86. Accessed April 22, 2022. https://search-ebscohost-com.allstate.libproxy.ivytech.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=a9h&AN=144752194&site=ehost-live
SOARES, J. (2015). Trying to Wear the White Hat: Nixon, the Media, and the Chisum-Charles Manson Imbroglio. Western Historical Quarterly, 46(4), 443–466. https://doi-org.allstate.libproxy.ivytech.edu/10.1093/whq/46.4.443
Watson T. THE MANSON MURDERS AT 40. (Cover story). Newsweek. 2009;154(6/7):38-40. Accessed April 22, 2022. https://search-ebscohost-com.allstate.libproxy.ivytech.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=a9h&AN=43531503&site=ehost-live
HEDEGAARD E. Manson Today. Rolling Stone. 2013;(1197):72-96. Accessed April 22, 2022. https://search-ebscohost-com.allstate.libproxy.ivytech.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=a9h&AN=93322167&site=ehost-live
HEDEGAARD E. The Last Manson Mystery. Rolling Stone. 2019;(1332):40-81. Accessed April 22, 2022. https://search-ebscohost-com.allstate.libproxy.ivytech.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=a9h&AN=138721953&site=ehost-live
WOOLLETT, LAURA ELIZABETH. 2019. “This Summer Is the 50th Anniversary of the Manson Murders. Here Are 37 Ways to Relive Them.” New York 52 (11): 108–9. https://search-ebscohost-com.allstate.libproxy.ivytech.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=a9h&AN=136644328&site=ehost-live.
Denham, J. (2016). The commodification of the criminal corpse: ‘selective memory’ in posthumous representations of criminal. Mortality, 21(3), 229–245. https://doi-org.allstate.libproxy.ivytech.edu/10.1080/13576275.2016.1181329
Book in Columbus stacks: Chaos : Charles Manson, the CIA, and the secret history of the sixties
Columbus - University Library of Columbus
HV6533.C2 O545 2019
Open web The Guardian newspaper: https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2020/jan/16/charles-manson-puts-a-nation-on-trial-archive-1971 CBS
News:
https://www.cbsnews.com/news/charles-manson-cost-millions-to-keep-in-prison/ NPR:
https://archive.kpcc.org/news/2017/11/20/77925/charles-manson-cult-leader-of-brutal-1969-murders/
http://www.cielodrive.com/1969.php Trial Transcripts,
Manson Trial:
https://www.famous-trials.com/manson/255-excerpt
CNN: Fast Facts Charles Manson: https://www.cnn.com/2013/09/30/us/manson-family-murders-fast-facts/index.html Indystar:
FBI Vault: Charles Manson: https://vault.fbi.gov/Charles%20Manson
Youtube: Charles Manson - Dianne Sawyer Documentary https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v4qZB2ytq10
10 craziest things Charles Manson said: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FcJE04mh39s
Charles Manson: The Final Word (2017) | Full Movie | Rob Zombie | Charles Manson, Bobby Beausoleil https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b11Jza7GERY
E-Books: Natural born celebrities serial killers in American culture Author: Schmid, David (David Frank)
MacLachlan, Suzanne, and Abraham McLaughlin. 1995. “Was David Koresh given Enough Chances to Surrender?” Christian Science Monitor, July 27. https://search-ebscohost-com.allstate.libproxy.ivytech.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=n5h&AN=9508181162&site=ehost-live.
N.A. 2022. “Camaro Owned by David Koresh Fails to Excite Auction-Goers.” Record, The (Kitchener/Cambridge/Waterloo, ON). Accessed April 21. https://search-ebscohost-com.allstate.libproxy.ivytech.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=n5h&AN=Q4K425750995004&site=ehost-live.
Karen Brooks. 2022. “Breakaway Mormons Stir Mistrust in a Texas Town; Adding to the Tension Are Recent Child-Abuse Accusations against the Sect’s Leader, Warren Jeffs, and Fears about a Second Coming of David Koresh, Leader of the Branch Davidians Who Was Engulfed in a Fiery Siege in 1993 near Waco.” Hamilton Spectator, The (ON). Accessed April 21. https://search-ebscohost-com.allstate.libproxy.ivytech.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=n5h&AN=Q4K205000888904&site=ehost-live.
Dina Temple-Raston. 2007. “Branch Davidians See Conspiracy In Highway Project.” All Things Considered (NPR), May. https://search-ebscohost-com.allstate.libproxy.ivytech.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=n5h&AN=6XN200705182005&site=ehost-live.
Katie Davis. 1993. “Former ‘Branch Davidian’ About Waco Standoff.” Weekend All Things Considered (NPR), March. https://search-ebscohost-com.allstate.libproxy.ivytech.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=n5h&AN=6XN199303062005&site=ehost-live.
BiannaGolodryga, Dana Jacobson, Vladimir Duthiers, and Peter Van Sant. 2022. “2018 Marks Twenty-Five Years Since the Deadly Fifty-One-Day Standoff Between the Branch Davidian Cult and the Federal Government in Waco, Texas.” CBS This Morning. Accessed April 21. https://search-ebscohost-com.allstate.libproxy.ivytech.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=n5h&AN=32U2906146575CTM&site=ehost-live.
An NPR story: https://www.npr.org/2013/04/20/178063471/two-decades-later-some-branch-davidians-still-believe
Christopher Newport University Branch Dividian Collection: https://cnu.libguides.com/altreligion/branchdavidians
World Religions Project collection of links for Branch Dividian Related Collections: https://wrldrels.org/2016/02/25/branch-davidian-archives/
Austin Statesman newspaper: https://www.statesman.com/story/news/2018/02/27/from-the-archives-4-agents-killed-in-raid-at-branch-davidian-compound/10381799007/
University of North Texas archives: https://digital.library.unt.edu/ark:/67531/metadc503093/
Texas State Library, “Ashes of Waco” collection: https://ashesofwaco.library.txstate.edu/resources.html
Records at National Archives (restricted): https://catalog.archives.gov/id/146151005
Etta Hulme (cartoonist) archive: https://libraries.uta.edu/ettahulme/browse/topics/branch-davidians
Baylor University Archive: https://txarchives.org/baytc/finding_aids/10142.xml
Sumpter RD, Burroughs R. Dysfunctional gifted students and counseling: Jim Jones and David Koresh. Education. 1994;114(4):542. Accessed April 20, 2022.http://https://search-ebscohost-com.columbus.libproxy.ivytech.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=pbh&AN=9410103369&site=eds-live
Hamon Laura. David Koresh. Sage Publications; 2003. Accessed April 20, 2022. https://search-ebscohost-com.columbus.libproxy.ivytech.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=edscrc&AN=edscrc.9305257&site=eds-live
Rainie H, Popkin J. The final days of David Koresh. (cover story). US News & World Report. 1993;114(17):24. Accessed April 20, 2022. https://search-ebscohost-com.columbus.libproxy.ivytech.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=f6h&AN=9304270533&site=eds-live
The spirituality of apocalyptic and millenarian groups. The case of the Branch Davidians in Waco. https://doaj.org/article/56edb175e38840bd89d64125ca0c93ca
Bisel, R., & Ford, D. (2008). Diagnosing Pathogenic Eschatology. Communication Studies, 59(4), 340–354. https://doi-org.columbus.libproxy.ivytech.edu/10.1080/10510970802467395
