Home - Education Websites - Sellersburg - Ivy Tech Libraries at Ivy Tech Community College

Articles, Books, and Reference Sources

Articles from Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Journal and magazines covering many different disciplines.
Chronicle of Higher Education
Number one source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
EBSCO
Databases for primary, middle and high school children include EBSCO Animals, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, MAS Ultra, Primary Search, Middle Search Plus.
ERIC (EBSCO)
Education literature and resources from the Education Resource Information Center.
Publication Finder--Education Journals
Search by journal title, ISSN, or subject headings to see what full-text journals are available at Ivy Tech regarding education.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)
Essays offering opposing points of view on controversial social issues; includes journal and reference articles, audio-visual resources, and links to websites.
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
Quality education journals and reports for professional educators.
Research Library (ProQuest)
Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer publications.

Now linking to Ivy Tech resources:

See Using Google Scholar guide for Ivy Tech search help

Books and Ebooks

Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development (CREDO)
Ebook Central
Ebooks from a collection of different databases.
EBSCO Ebook Collection
Thousands of online books on a variety of subjects.
Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood: In History and Society, Vol. 3
Humanities eBook Project
E-books covering most Humanities disciplines and area studies.
IvyCat
Search which libraries have the book you need and borrow items through inter-library loan.
WorldCat
Find out which libraries have the book you need and borrow items through inter-library loan.

Audio-Visual