Welcome to the LibGuide for Fine Arts & Design! In the boxes below, find articles, books, and reference materials covering various aspects of fine art and design. On the additional tabs above, find links to websites covering general art & art history, decorative arts, design technology, image collections, painting, prints & printmaking, and professional information.
Articles from Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers
A multi-disciplinary database containing professional and peer-reviewed titles
Provides full-text magazines and reference books covering many subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. It also includes an extensive image collection.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
Scholarly articles, News articles and Audio-visual content, Opinions, Primary sources, Reference, and Websites on topics of social interest. Scholarly content and general reader. Recommended for argumentative research.
Reference works, Scholarly journals, Trade publications, and important General interest magazines covering core academic subject areas. Help Guide available.
| Now linking to Ivy Tech resources: See Using Google Scholar guide for Ivy Tech search help |
Books and Ebooks
Extensive collection of online academic books in all subject areas
Extensive collection of online academic books in all subject areas.
The Library catalog. Find books and eBooks. View your library account and renew materials.
Find out which libraries have the book you need and borrow items through inter-library loan
|
|
Audio-Visual
Unique and comprehensive collection of art masterpieces of all varieties, eras, and cultures. Entries: 66,919 Images: 66,934 People: 33,040