Liberal Arts & Sciences - Sellersburg: Home

A multi-disciplinary database containing professional and peer-reviewed titles

Best resource for current public figures (entertainers, authors, chefs). In-depth, original profiles from the Current Biography, World Authors, and Junior Authors & Illustrators series. Full-text biographical articles, images, and abstracts from leading magazines and newspapers.

Biographies of established and historical public figures. Includes content published in Biography Today and Biography (dating back to their first issues).

Periodicals covering all communication and media topics. Search using the same interface as other EBSCO databases.

Reports related to topics in the news and social and political issues. Recommended for topic overviews and for argumentative essays.

Includes plots, critical articles/essays, author biographies/interviews, full-text poems/short stories, reference works, and more. Browse authors, titles, and keyword search. Recommended for classes.

Multidisciplinary database providing full text for nearly 2,000 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1922.

Full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 academic journals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Recommended for applied science topics.

Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.

Scholarly articles, News articles and Audio-visual content, Opinions, Primary sources, Reference, and Websites on topics of social interest. Scholarly content and general reader. Recommended for argumentative research.

Reference works, Scholarly journals, Trade publications, and important General interest magazines covering core academic subject areas. Help Guide available.