The Library catalog. Find books and eBooks. View your library account and renew materials.
Shafer Library's print book collection includes titles that support and enhance course offerings, promote faculty development, and provide escape into imaginary worlds. Our print periodical collection supports programs with journals that are not generally available through our online databases and we have a variety of popular magazines, as well, such as Men's Health, Entertainment Weekly, Time, Ebony, and Rolling Stone. The library carries the following newspapers: Muncie Star Press, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal. Visit the library and see what we have to offer!
Jazz
by
Caught in the Middle
by
Mosby's 2019 Nursing Drug Reference
by
We have numerous academic database collections that are available to answer every information need. Researchers may target searches by currency, full-text availability, and peer-reviewed sources. Our 'workhorse' database, Academic Search Premier, is a great place for students to begin their research; along with this databases, we have many that are dedicated to both general and specific subject areas. Library staff members are always on hand to assist with any research need.
Also worth noting: The library subscribes to the electronic edition of Chronicle of Higher Education--the premier source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty, staff, and administrators. Along with the databases listed below, the Chronicle may be easily located in the library's A-Z List.
A multi-disciplinary database containing professional and peer-reviewed titles. Previously “Academic Search Complete.”
The widest depth and breadth of information available of any online database collection on African American history and culture. Mostly secondary sources; recommended for introductory research.
Academic and professional journals, magazines, books, theses, and CEUs for Nursing and allied health professions.
Reports related to topics in the news and social and political issues. Recommended for topic overviews and for argumentative essays.
Scholarly articles, News articles and Audio-visual content, Opinions, Primary sources, Reference, and Websites on topics of social interest. Scholarly content and general reader. Recommended for argumentative research.
Reference works, Scholarly journals, Trade publications, and important General interest magazines covering core academic subject areas. Help Guide available.
Full text, peer reviewed, scholarly, and scientific journals on all aspects of psychology.
Thousands of electronic books are available in our library databases.
More than 1,200 reference works providing background information for topics ranging from agriculture to technology. Search within multiple sources using keywords, or browse topics in different subjects. Recommended for introductory research in all topics. Browse Subjects covered by Credo Reference.
Extensive collection of online academic books in all subject areas.
Extensive collection of online academic books in all subject areas
Full-text books and videos on business, computing, and technology. Search through IvyCat. Read online, few downloads. Sign in using your Ivy Tech credentials, save your reading list, notes, and more. To access your playlists on a mobile device, download the Skillsoft Learning App in your app store.
The library website is easy to locate in MyIvy! Once logged in, scroll down to the bottom of the list on the left-hand side of the page to Library--click and then select Muncie.
From our own in-house, easy-to-use citation guide, reviewed annually by our English department, to other noted tools, we have your students covered when it comes to citing their papers!