Includes anatomical images and also links out to resources hosted by other creators such as the National Cancer Institute's Anatomy & Physiology tutorial
MedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends.
Academic and professional journals, magazines, books, theses, and CEUs for Nursing and allied health professions.
Search multiple EBSCO databases including Academic Search Elite, Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition, and more.
Defaults to Academic Search Elite, click on “Searching:” above the search boxes to select additional databases.
Scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines as well as consumer medication information and patient education sheets from AHFS Consumer Medication Information.
Provides full-text magazines and reference books covering many subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. It also includes an extensive image collection.
MEDLINE contains journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from around the world. The majority of journals selected for MEDLINE are based on the recommendation of the Literature Selection Technical Review Committee.
Information on required education and training, duties, pay, and outlook for hundreds of occupations nationwide. Also data by state. Search by occupation, projected growth, pay grade, education level. Recommended for Occupational Research assignments.
Reference works, Scholarly journals, Trade publications, and important General interest magazines covering core academic subject areas. Help Guide available.
