Skip to main content

Culinary Arts - East Chicago: Online Resources

Online Magazine and Journal Articles

EBSCOhost -- Use this database for general research.  Find thousands of full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals.  Search topics such as: diet, nutrition, vitamins, food, recipes, crops, farming, food shortages, and much more. 

View Quick Guide to using EBSCOhost

  • Associates Programs Source Plus (from EBSCO) -- Contains more than 1,700 full-text journals as well as more than 200 full-text books specifically for the research needs of two-year college associate degree programs including culinary arts.
  • GreenFile (from EBSCO) -- Covers all aspects of human impact on the environment including sustainable agriculture, crops, organic foods, and more.

ProQuest -- A general database containing thousands of articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals covering many aspects of culinary arts.

View Quick Guide to using ProQuest

Sizzle Magazine -- Quarterly magazine from the American Culinary Federation for culinary students.

Online Books

Online Books - Subject "cooking" -- View a list of full-text electronic books available through IvyCat.  Simply click on a title to read the book on your computer.

Online Reference Sources


CREDO Reference
 
- Credo Reference is an information skills solutions provider that serves libraries worldwide. We build platforms and instructional materials that enable the flexible configuration of content, technology and services for the purpose of connecting learners, faculty and teachers, librarians and publishers. Credo promotes knowledge building, problem solving and critical thinking to give people the information skills necessary for success throughout their academic, professional and personal lives.


Global Road Warrior
-- The ultimate guide to the world including information on business, travel, societies, culture, food, recipes, and more.  Look under the Society & Culture section of the country you select for National Cuisine and Recipes.

‚Äč
ProQuest Research Library
 - 
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of the most utilized subjects and topics. The database includes thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines. This combination of general reference volume and scope makes it one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer.

Have a Question?

Jataras Goodew -Culinary Arts Major
1st Year Culinary Arts Student

Have a Library Related Question? 

  • Contact us by Phone 
    219-392-3600 extension 3276
     
  • Visit us in person 
    Ivy Tech Community College - East Chicago Campus
    410 E. Columbus Drive
    East Chicago, Indiana 46312
    (library is located on the 2nd floor of the building)
     
  • Visit us on our website
    Ivy Tech Community College Library - East Chicago