Need to find articles? - Accounting (ACCT 101 & ACCT 102) - South Bend - Elkhart - Ivy Tech Libraries at Ivy Tech Community College

Help!

Where to find sources

Were you just assigned a research project and have no idea where to begin? It's going to be fine!

On this page, you will find:

links to our business/accounting/finance databases to search for articles in those subject areas
an infograph explaining what databases are, the kinds of articles you'll find in our databases, and how they all differ from one another (i.e., academic journal articles vs. magazine/newspaper articles)

And remember, we're here to help! Our Ask a Librarian service is available for all your research needs 24/7, with live help currently available Monday - Thursday from 9:00 am to 8:00 pm, Friday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, and Sunday from 2:00 pm to 8:00 pm.

Ask us your research questions!

Research Databases for Business, Accounting, and Finance

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database containing professional and peer-reviewed titles
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
News, Trade, and Academic sources focused on business. Less than two weeks delay. Includes Company and Industry profiles. Recommended for research at all levels.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Focused collection of journals, trade magazines, and reference books; includes company profiles, case studies, videos, and related materials from Harvard Business School and Vator.tv
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

What we mean by "articles and databases"

Articles and Databases