Nursing & Health Resources - Kokomo & Logansport: General Resources

MedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends.

National Library of Medicine's (NLM) bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, dentistry, nursing, veterinary medicine, and more.

Medscape offers specialists, primary care physicians, and other health professionals integrated medical information and educational tools. After free registration, Medscape delivers the specialty site that best fits your profile.

A searchable on-line database of articles from medical journals maintained by The National Library of Medicine

This site provides resources for nursing assessment, planning, implementation, and evaluation. It includes articles, links, and libraries to assist caregivers in the careplanning process. There is an annual fee of $28.00 for access to care plans.

This is a listing of care plan books and ebooks available from Ivy Tech Kokomo and Logansport.

NINR is dedicated to improving the health and health care of Americans through funding of nursing research and research training

A non-profit consumer health web site, in operation for over ten years. It provides information created and evaluated by medical and health professional faculty at the:Case Western Reserve University, Ohio State University, & University of Cincinnati.

DiversityNursing.com was born in 2007 as a Career Job Board, Community, and Information Resource for Nurses regardless of age, race, gender, religion, education, national origin, sexual orientation, disability or physical characteristics. We are a “niche” website for Nurses of all levels of experience from Student Nurses up to CNO’s. We strive to be the 1st place Nurses look to for job opportunities and educational information as it pertains to the Nursing profession, careers, education and diversity.

Established in 2010, The Nerdy Nurse is a leading nursing and technology blog that is consistently listed as one of the top nursing blogs on the web. In fact, out of the 20 most popular nursing sites online, The Nerdy Nurse is the only site fully owned and operated by a Registered Nurse.

Reading informative articles on a blog is a great way for nurses to learn and grow within the profession. There are blogs and forums out there that cover just about anything related to nursing, from renewing your license to finding your next travel contract.
This article shares the names of some of the best nursing blogs to follow and what they have to offer.

The official site of Dr. Barney Glaser and Classic Grounded Theory.

Useful links to nursing theory pages compiled by Hahn School of Nursing & Allied Health.

A collection of nursing theorists sites and bibliography, from the University of Illinois at Chicago Library.

A list of some of the most used links to information about nursing theory on the web. By Clayton State University.