Nursing & Health Sciences - Fort Wayne

The first book to teach physical assessment techniques based on evidence and clinical relevance. Chapters are structured for ease of use and include anatomy and physiology, key history questions and considerations, physical examination, laboratory considerations, imaging considerations, evidence-based practice recommendations, and differential diagnoses related to normal and abnormal findings.

Provides a research-based clinical tool to help you choose appropriate interventions. More than 550 nursing interventions are described, for general practice and all specialty areas, along with specific activities used to carry out those interventions.

Provides a systematic review of common signs and symptoms, key assessments for quick documentation, questions to ask the patient or family, and examples of ISBARR (Introduction, Situation, Background, Assessment, Recommendations, Read Back) conversations that can be utilized in clinical practice.

Helps nursing students become proficient in assessing patient needs, and planning, providing and evaluating care. Offers mnemonics to enable comprehensive history taking and systematic physical assessment. Helps readers address socio-cultural considerations they may face in practice.

Master assessment, communication and intervention skills when working with families across the lifespan. Contains practical guidelines for family interviewing, clinical tools, and case study examples.

Offers a practical and comprehensive guide to best clinical practice when taking patient history and physical examination. Includes a summary of the key clinical skills needed to develop and improve clinical examination in order to confidently assess, diagnose, plan and provide outstanding care. Color photographs and case studies are included to assist in the assessment of the patient.

Essential guide in the assessment and diagnostic process with coverage of 170 conditions and symptoms across the lifespan. Step by step guide to health assessments, obtaining valid data, interpreting findings, and recognizing the range of conditions that can be indicated by specific findings to reach an accurate differential diagnosis.

This best-selling handbook of nursing diagnosis is the ideal quick reference for nursing diagnosis information.

Quick reference guide for precise yet comprehensive clinical information

Nursing-focused and easy-to-read, this manual delivers all of the information you need to understand how tests work, interpret their results, and provide quality patient care—pre-test, intra-test, and post-test. Tests and procedures are listed in alphabetical order by their complete names for quick reference.

This "must have" handbook provides information on more than 240 diseases and disorders. Clear, comprehensive discussions of pathophysiology, with rationales in the test and intervention sections, help you deliver effective care with confidence.

Features concise test entries that are arranged alphabetically and reflect the latest in diagnostic and lab testing and research. This new edition adds 15 tests with vital information such as alternate or abbreviated test names, test explanation, normal and abnormal findings, possible critical values, and guidelines to patient care before, during, and after the test. Plus, all related tests are cross-referenced throughout the book to simplify lookup

Helps you diagnose and formulate care plans with confidence and ease. With more than 1,300 specific symptoms, this is a step-by-step guide to creating care plans for every NANDA-I approved nursing diagnosis, including pediatric, geriatric, multicultural, home care, safety, and client/family teaching and discharge planning interventions.

This quick-reference tool has what you need to select the appropriate diagnosis to plan your patients' care effectively. Features all the latest nursing diagnoses and updated interventions.

Here's the resource you'll turn to again and again to select the appropriate diagnosis and to plan, individualize, and document care for more than 850 diseases and disorders.

This clear and intuitive introduction to care planning for nurses explains the benefits of holistic, individualised care planning from a professional and clinical perspective. Using the ASPIRE model, it guides the reader step-by-step through a problem-solving approach to care, from assessing patients and identifying their needs, to planning goals and interventions, and evaluating progress.

Identify interventions to plan, individualize, and document care. Updated with the latest diagnoses and interventions from NANDA-I 2021-2023, here's the resource you'll turn to again and again to select the appropriate diagnosis and to plan, individualize, and document care for more than 800 diseases and disorders.

Here's the step-by-step guidance you need to develop individualized plans of care while also honing your critical-thinking and analytical skills. You'll find about 160 care plans in all, covering acute, community, and home-care settings across the life span.

Helps nursing students select appropriate nursing diagnoses and write care plans with ease and confidence. This convenient handbook shows you how to correlate nursing diagnoses with known information about clients on the basis of assessment findings, established medical or psychiatric diagnoses, and the current treatment plan.

Designed to help students learn how to create nursing care plans and effectively document care, this practical book focuses on the nursing plans that are most important, ensuring that students learn what they need to know and that they can find the information they need easily without being distracted by irrelevant information.

Concept mapping is a clear, visual, and systematic model for gathering and categorizing relevant assessment data, identifying patient problems, and developing patient goals, interventions, and outcomes for each nursing diagnosis. A concept map is your guide to nursing care in any clinical setting.