Offering 525 highly-regarded titles from over 70 publishers, Credo Reference covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference. Over 20 well-respected titles are included in the subject of Art.
Includes Bridgeman Images: The Bridgeman Art Library, a unique and comprehensive collection of art masterpieces of all varieties: historical, European, Asian, American, and more.One of EBSCOhost's many resources, Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database that provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Masterfile Premier provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags.
Films On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library, in the dorm, or at home. Special features built into the platform allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, store quick links to favorite videos, and manage their entire collection through an administrative reporting system.
Paid for by the library so you have free access to scholarly information.
Content is evaluated for authority and accuracy.
Information is stable.
In short, you should use library databases to quickly find relevant scholarly information you can use in research papers or other course projects.
Online databases can be used to find many resources you can use in research papers and other course projects including images, articles, e-books, and reference materials.Online databases offer users access to thousands of books, magazine articles, images, charts and primary sources. These databases contain scholarly and peer-reviewed articles written by credible authors, such as journalists, researchers and experts in their field. Since databases provide powerful search tools for narrowing results, users are able to more quickly find the information they need.
Click here for an A-Z list of the library's databases.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Scholarly articles, News articles and Audio-visual content, Opinions, Primary sources, Reference, and Websites on topics of social interest. Scholarly content and general reader. Recommended for argumentative research.