RADT 221: Pharmacology and Advanced Procedures - Indianapolis

This one-stop resource provides clear, concise, and consistent coverage of the most commonly performed diagnostic and laboratory tests. Valuable in academic and clinical settings alike, its beloved full-color design, user-friendly organization, and illustrations help clarify key concepts. Updated content with new tests and images ensures you have the most current and relevant information available.
• Test Results and Clinical Significance sections describe the significance of the test findings and discuss the pathophysiology of the disease process and how it relates to the test result.
• Related Tests sections list additional tests related to the main test, including tests that provide similar information, confirmatory information, and other tests used to evaluate the same organ, disease process, or symptom complex.
• Diagnostic Testing for Most Common Diseases section highlights the integration of medical testing as it relates to a specific disease, clinical syndrome, or medical condition.
• New images throughout the manual reflect the latest developments in the field.

Practical and concise, this spiral bound, pocket-sized manual is a quick, go-to reference for up-to-date clinical material on today's diagnostic testing and laboratory tests. Three convenient sections provide quick access to key information on clinical laboratory testing, diagnostic imaging, and diagnostic algorithms. Experienced author Dr. Fred Ferri uses a unique, easy-to-follow format to simplify complex information and help you choose the best test to supplement your clinical diagnostic skills. Includes both lab and imaging tests for concise, convenient access to all diagnostic test options for more than 200 common diseases and disorders. Includes essential information on indications, advantages, disadvantages, approximate costs, normal ranges, typical abnormalities, likeliest causes, and more. Features a new appendix on when to use contrast agents in ordering CT and MRI scans. Discusses new modalities including transient elastography (Fibroscan), CT enterography and CT enteroclysis. Provides new comparison tables to easily evaluate the best test; new algorithms for evaluation of immunodeficiency and hematochezia; and new tables and illustrations throughout to improve your test selection. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.

Medical Tests Sourcebook, 7th Edition provides updated information about exams, tests, and other screening, diagnostic, and disease monitoring procedures. Provides basic consumer health information about preventive care guidelines, routine health screening, genetic testing, biopsies, endoscopic exams, and imaging tests. Includes diagnostic tests for allergies, cancer, COVID-19, lung diseases, and sleep disorders.