Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Community Links - Northwest: Community, Civic & Government Information

Internet links for a variety of educational, health, safety and other regional resources.

Community & Civic

Duneland Chamber of Commerce
Includes economic and demographic information as well as a buyer's guide and special events
http://www.chestertonchamber.org

Gary Chamber of Commerce
In addition to providing information on the economy, business development and housing, the site also provides links to the history of Gary and a calendar of events
http://www.garychamber.com/

LaPorte Chamber of Commerce
Includes information about LaPorte, focusing on its economic development and opportunities
http://www.lpchamber.com/  

 Michigan City Area Chamber of Commerce
A business organization that serves its members and the community to promote economic and community development--
http://www.michigancitychamber.com/

Valparaiso Chamber of Commerce
Provides a wide variety of services, resources, special events, and publications-- The site also includes a buyer's guide.
http://www.valparaisochamber.org/

Government

East Chicago, Indiana --This website serves as a guide to East Chicago's services, its important events and a list of government offices--
http://www.eastchicago.com/

Gary, Indiana -- Includes links to city departments and special events
http://www.gary.in.us/ 

Lake County, Indiana -- Online source for information on County departments and services http://www.lakecountyin.com/

LaPorte County, Indiana -- Links to county departments and resources including health and safety and social services                                                                                                                   http://www.laportecounty.org/

Michigan City, Indiana -- Includes links to city departments as well as to a citizen resource center
http://www.emichigancity.com/cityhall/

Porter County, Indiana -- Includes links to county offices
http://www.porterco.org/

Valparaiso, Indiana -- The Valparaiso homepage with access to local government
http://www.ci.valparaiso.in.us/