PSYC 101 - Dual Credit - Bloomington - Ivy Tech Libraries at Ivy Tech Community College

Conducting Research

For psychology research, try these INSPIRE databases:

Science Reference Source (INSPIRE)
Designed to meet student researcher's needs, Science Reference Source contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other reliable sources.
Social Sciences with Full Text (INSPIRE)
Provides sources covering a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more.

* For more psychology articles, use the INSPIRE link to the right to access Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection

Psychology Paper Templates

Need help formatting your paper in ?

Use these links to learn about APA (American Psychological Association) documentation style and to see sample papers with title pages, abstracts, and reference lists.

Purdue OWL - APA Formatting and Style Guide
Help from Purdue University's OWL (Online Writing Lab) in APA Style formatting.

APA Style Template Basic
Use this basic template from Microsoft Word -- appropriate for short papers that do not require an abstract.
SAMPLE APA Basic Template with References

College Prep

LearningExpress Library (INSPIRE)
Practice Tests and prep for the ACT, SAT, PSAT, ASVAB, and other college and career exams.

INSPIRE Databases

INSPIRE
INSPIRE is a collection of databases offered free to Indiana residents by the Indiana State Library.

Use Google Scholar

Use Google Scholar to find journal articles. Some articles may be available in full-text. See your Librarian for help in locating those that are not.

Edit your Google Scholar Settings to also retrieve articles available through the Ivy Tech Library databases. Links in the the right-hand column of your search results will indicate articles available through the Ivy Tech Library

Class Visits

Would you like us to visit your class via Zoom?

The Ivy Tech Librarians can visit your class via Zoom if you'd like, or we can create pre-recorded tutorials to help your class with their library research.

We can also set up in-service trainings on Ivy Tech library resources for dual credit instructors if that would be helpful.

If we can help you in any way, please email us at bl-library@ivytech.edu.