Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Criminal Justice and Paralegal Studies - Sellersburg: Online Resources

Web Resources

Indiana Code -- Browse the code; search by Title, Article, Chapter, and Section; or search by Keyword.  To search by keyword use the search box in the upper right.  Be sure to select the "Code" tab.

Thomas -- Library of Congress website about the United States Congress containing the full-text of Congressional publications (bills, hearings, reports, debates, and statutes). It also contains committee information and information on the legislative process.

United States Code -- From Cornell University School of Law

FindLaw from Thomson Reuters

Indiana State Bar Association

Indiana State Bar Association -- Paralegals may join as affiliate members.

Journals/Magazines

Full-text articles are available from these databases.  To see how to set up a search see the bottom of this section.  You'll be able to use the same search strategy in many of these databases. 

Academic Search Premier - A multi-disciplinary scholarly database containing full-text articles from nearly 4000 peer-reviewed journals covering a multitude of disciplines.

Associates Programs Source Plus - Contains more than 1,700 full-text journals as well as more than 200 full-text books specifically for the research needs of two-year college associate degree programs.

JSTOR -- A multi-disciplinary scholarly database containing full-text articles from scholarly journals covering many disciplines.

Proquest Research Library - Contains more than 1,700 full-text journals as well as more than 200 full-text books specifically for the research needs of two-year college associate degree programs.

Military Government Collection - - Contains more than 1,700 full-text journals as well as more than 200 full-text books specifically for the research needs of two-year college associate degree programs.

Military & Intelligence Collection - featuring Air Force Magazine, Marine's Magazine, Military Review, and many others.

ABA Journal - for lawyers published by the American Bar Association. Articles on substantive law, practice tips and lifestyle for the practicing lawyer.

Reference Sources

Encyclopedia of American Government - Concise, up-to-date explanations of the who, how, and why of American democracy

CQ Researcher - Reports related to topics in the news and social and political issues

Law Reference (CREDO Reference) -- Online reference books covering law, court cases, and more

Nexis Uni- Update of LexisNexis Academic

Oxford Reference -- Do a combined search of the Oxford Reference sources 

Criminology and Law - - Online reference books covering law, court cases, and more.

Political Science - ‚ÄčThe major developments in law, order, justice and government.

Social Science Reference (CREDO Reference) -- Online reference books covering political science, sociology, and more.

Free Online Databases

Directory of Open Access Journals -- Free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals.

HighWire Press -- A division of the Stanford University Libraries, HighWire Press hosts the largest repository of high impact, peer-reviewed content.

 

 

ASK

Have a library related question?

Contact us

812-246-3301 Ext. 4225 or 1-800-321-9021

Ask-a-Librarian

Visit us:

Paul W. Ogle Library

Ivy Tech Community College

8204 HWY 311

Sellersburg, IN 47172

Visit our website

Paul W. Ogle Library

My Ivy