Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Early Childhood - Sellersburg: Web Links

Important Library Links

IvyCat
Search for material from
all 23 Ivy Tech Libraries

WorldCat
Search for and request material
from Libraries around the
state and the country

Noodle Tools
Use Noodle Tools to create your
works cited or references page

Publication Finder
Publication Finder allows you to search or browse all publications made available to you by your institution.

Web Links

Great Sites for Kids
Collection of websites for kids and for adults who care for kids.

Ask Jeeves for Kids
Ask Jeeves for Kids allows you to ask a question in plain English and, after interacting with you to confirm the question, Ask Jeeves for Kids takes you to one and only one web site that answers your question.

Billy Bear 4 Kids
Clipart | Animal Scoop | Fun & Games | Holidays-- Lots of fun for the younger set.

BJ Pinchbeck's Homework Helper
My site contains over 700 links to sites that will help you with your homework.


Crayola.com
Art activities for children, suggestions for parents and educators.

Exploratorium
The Exploratorium's mission is to create a culture of learning through innovative environments, programs, and tools that help people to nurture their curiosity about the world around them.--

Games Kids Play
Rules for playground games, verses for jump-rope rhymes, and much more--

Kids Search by Ebsco
Children can search the database for Animals, Arts & Music, Geography, Health, In the News, Language Arts, Math, Science, Social Studies, Sports. A dictionary, encyclopedia, images and teacher resources are also included.

Ivy's (not ITSC) Search Engines for Kids
Search forms for the major Internet search engines for kids. Below these are Internet search engine links, links to web guides for kids, some specialized search engine forms and specialized search engine links of interest to kids. At the bottom there are links to family friendly or general.

Kinderart
This site features lessons in drama, drawing, folk art, and painting. The Art Speak area contains profiles of young and upcoming artists, along with helpful articles on such subjects as creating a well-stocked art cupboard and how to approach a work of art.

Libraryspot.com
A virtual library with resources for students and educators

Little Explorers Picture Dictionary
Picture dictionary with links and activities--over 1850 entries

Northpole.com
All about Santa

PBS Kids
A site giving access to information on the programs for children, activities, links for parents and caregivers.

Sesame Workshop--Children's Television Workshop
Sesame Street, games and activities

World Village--Kidz
Games and activities for kids

www.4Kids.org
Your link to the latest TechKNOWLEDGEy on the Web.

Yahooligans!
Web guide for kids
 

ASK

Have a library related question?

Contact us

812-246-3301 Ext. 4225 or 1-800-321-9021

Ask-a-Librarian

Visit us:

Paul W. Ogle Library

Ivy Tech Community College

8204 HWY 311

Sellersburg, IN 47172

Visit our website

Paul W. Ogle Library

My Ivy