So you have just been assigned a research project, you have so many questions, you just do not know where to start. Click here and begin step by step progress toward a successful research project by you.
Peer Reviewed Full Text Journals:
Anatomy & Morphology--8 Journals Biochemistry--5 Journals Cardiology-- 5 Journals
Consumer Health--5 Journals Internal Medicine--5 Journals Mental Health Services--22 Journals
Neurology--5 Journals Nursing-- 137 Journals Physiology--46 Journals Psychology- - 21 Journals
Full-text articles are available from these databases. To see how to set up a search see Finding Full-Text Articles. You'll be able to use the same search strategy in many of the other databases.
Patient advisory leaflets that provide vital information on medications.
Full-text articles covering a variety of medical areas.
CINAHL Complete A definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals
Full-text coverage for nearly 130 well-known administrative journals covering the business of health care administration.
A collection of consumer health information providing information on medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Features more than 130 full-text consumer (lay person) health magazines.
Features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Provides full-text coverage for nearly 550 scholarly journals.
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, and more. Includes citations for more than 4800 current biomedical journals.
*To search several of the EBSCO databases at once, click on "Choose Databases" from any of the EBSCO search pages.
Health and Wellness Resource Center
From Gale, full-text articles from journals, reference books, and pamphlets.
Health Reference Center Academic
From Gale, nursing and allied health journals plus a wide variety of personal health information.
Nursing & Allied Health Collection
From Gale, full-text information from leading nursing and allied health journals.
Nursing & Allied Health Source (View Quick Guide)
From ProQuest, provides abstracting and indexing for more than 690 titles, with over 570 titles in full-text.
Nursing Resource Center (View Quick Guide)
From Gale, full-text journal and reference articles, sample nursing care plans, and more.
ISSN: 0094-6354. Nursing, Anesthesiology.
Academic Search Premier 02/01/2001 - present
CINAHL with Full Text 02/01/1981 - present
Health Source - Consumer Edition 02/01/2004 - present
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition 02/01/2001 - present
AAOHN Journal : Official Journal of the American Association of Occupational Health Nurses
ISSN: 0891-0162, 1938-2448. Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 01/01/2003 - 12/01/2010
ISSN: 1046-7041. Nursing.
Academic Search Premier 11/01/2002 - present
CINAHL with Full Text 11/01/2002 - present
Consumer Health Complete 01/01/2004 - present
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition 11/01/2002 - present
ACCNS Journal for Community Nurses
ISSN: 1325-670X. Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 04/01/2005 - 04/01/2006
AJN: American Journal of Nursing
ISSN: 0002-936X, 1538-7488. Nursing.
JSTOR Free Early Journal Content 10/01/1900 - 12/01/1922
ISSN: 1481-9988. Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 09/01/1998 - 07/01/2015
EBSCO Open Access Journals 01/01/2011 - present
ISSN: 0098-1486. Nursing.
Academic Search Premier 01/01/2001 - 11/01/2016
CINAHL with Full Text 01/01/2001 - 11/01/2016
Consumer Health Complete 01/01/2004 - 11/01/2016
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition 01/01/2001 - 11/01/2016
ANS: Advances in Nursing Science
ISSN: 0161-9268, 1550-5014. Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 03/01/1999 - 10/01/2005
.
Aporia
ISSN: 1918-1345. Nursing.
EBSCO Open Access Journals 01/01/2002 - present
ISSN: 1657-5997, 2027-5374. Nursing.
Fuente Académica Premier 10/01/2005 - present
ISSN: 1539-8528. Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 01/01/1995 – present
Australian Journal of Advanced Nursing
ISSN: 0813-0531, 1447-4328. Nursing.
Academic Search Premier 06/01/2005 - present
CINAHL with Full Text 06/01/2005 - present
EBSCO Open Access Journals 01/01/2000 - present
Australian & New Zealand Journal of Mental Health Nursing
ISSN: 1324-3780, 1440-0979. Nursing.
Academic Search Premier 03/01/1998 - 12/01/2001
CINAHL with Full Text 03/01/1998 - 12/01/2001
ISSN: 0045-0758. Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 02/01/1981 - 05/01/1993
ISSN: 1091-5923, 1552-6356. Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 02/01/2006 - 12/01/2006
ISSN: 0834-7824. Nursing, Neurology.
CINAHL with Full Text 06/01/2004 - 03/01/2007
ISSN: 1472-6955. Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 01/01/2011 - present
EBSCO Open Access Journals 01/01/2002 - present
PubMed Central (PMC) Open Access 01/01/2002 - present
SpringerOpen 10/01/2002 - present
British journal of community nursing
ISSN: 1462-4753, 2052-2215. Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 01/01/2002 - present
Consumer Health Complete 01/01/2004 - present
ISSN: 0966-0461, 2052-2819. Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 04/23/1992 - present
British Journal of Perioperative Nursing
ISSN: 1467-1026. Surgery, Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 03/01/2004 - 12/01/2005
ISSN: 0008-4581. Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 09/01/2004 - present
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) 09/01/2004 - present
Canadian operating room nursing journal
ISSN: 0712-6778. Surgery, Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 09/01/2005 - 12/01/2011
ISSN: 1475-4266, 2047-8933. Oncology, Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 02/01/2008 - 09/01/2014
ISSN: 0094-6354. Nursing, Anesthesiology.
Academic Search Premier 02/01/2001 - present
CINAHL with Full Text 02/01/1981 - present
Health Source Consumer Edition - 02/01/2004 - present
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition 02/01/2001 - present
AAOHN Journal : Official Journal of the American Association of Occupational Health Nurses
ISSN: 0891-0162, 1938-2448. Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 01/01/2003 - 12/01/2010
ISSN: 1046-7041. Nursing.
Academic Search Premier 11/01/2002 - present
CINAHL with Full Text 11/01/2002 - present
Consumer Health Complete 01/01/2004 - present
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition 11/01/2002 - present
ACCNS Journal for Community Nurses
ISSN: 1325-670X. Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 04/01/2005 - 04/01/2006
AJN: American Journal of Nursing
ISSN: 0002-936X, 1538-7488. Nursing.
JSTOR Free Early Journal Content 10/01/1900 - 12/01/1922
ISSN: 1481-9988. Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 09/01/1998 - 07/01/2015
EBSCO Open Access Journals 01/01/2011 - present
ISSN: 0098-1486. Nursing.
Academic Search Premier 01/01/2001 - 11/01/2016
CINAHL with Full Text 01/01/2001 - 11/01/2016
Consumer Health Complete 01/01/2004 - 11/01/2016
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition 01/01/2001 - 11/01/2016
ANS: Advances in Nursing Science
ISSN: 0161-9268, 1550-5014. Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 03/01/1999 - 10/01/2005
.
ISSN: 1918-1345. Nursing.
EBSCO Open Access Journals 01/01/2002 - present
ISSN: 1657-5997, 2027-5374. Nursing.
Fuente Académica Premier 10/01/2005 - present
ISSN: 1539-8528. Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 01/01/1995 – present
Australian Journal of Advanced Nursing
ISSN: 0813-0531, 1447-4328. Nursing.
Academic Search Premier 06/01/2005 - present
CINAHL with Full Text 06/01/2005 - present
EBSCO Open Access Journals 01/01/2000 - present
Australian & New Zealand Journal of Mental Health Nursing
ISSN: 1324-3780, 1440-0979. Nursing.
Academic Search Premier 03/01/1998 - 12/01/2001
CINAHL with Full Text 03/01/1998 - 12/01/2001
ISSN: 0045-0758. Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 02/01/1981 - 05/01/1993
ISSN: 1091-5923, 1552-6356. Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 02/01/2006 - 12/01/2006
ISSN: 0834-7824. Nursing, Neurology.
CINAHL with Full Text 06/01/2004 - 03/01/2007
ISSN: 1472-6955. Nursing.
CINAHL with Full Text 01/01/2011 - present
EBSCO Open Access Journals 01/01/2002 - present
PubMed Central (PMC) Open Access 01/01/2002 - present
SpringerOpen 10/01/2002 - present
Use Google Scholar to find journal articles. Some articles may be available in full-text. See your Librarian for help in locating those that are not.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
HighWire Press
A division of the Stanford University Libraries, HighWire Press hosts the largest repository of high impact, peer-reviewed content.
PubMed Central
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.