Participants in the New Venture Competition 2020 will be using LivePlan. Access is granted by the professor leading the preparation.
Below are some open-access business plan programs.
How to Write a Business Plan by
Step-by-step advice on preparing a business plan You need a sound business plan to start a business or raise money to expand an existing one. For over 30 years, How to Write a Business Plan has helped fledgling entrepreneurs--from small service businesses and retailers to large manufacturing firms--write winning plans and get needed financing. This bestselling book contains clear step-by-step instructions and forms to put together a convincing business plan with realistic financial projections, effective marketing strategies, and overall business goals. You'll learn how to: figure out if your business idea will make money determine and forecast cash flow create profit and loss forecasts prepare marketing and personnel plans find potential sources of financing, and present your well-organized plan to lenders and other backers, and learn about best practices for raising money, from SBA loans to equity crowdfunding.
How to Prepare a Business Plan by
An excellent business plan impresses financial backers, provides a clear blueprint for the future of your company and functions as a benchmark against which to measure future growth. This book includes essential coverage of producing cash flow forecasts, planning a business expansion, planning your borrowing and monitoring business progress. Global case studies containing real business plans provide inspiration and real-life practical insight by analyzing the plans, monitoring the business' progress and discussing their problems. Sample business plans also show you the process in action and provide useful examples for creating your own.
How to Write a Business Plan by
How to Write a Business Plan gives you the expert guidance you need to make an impact with your plan, including advice on researching competitors, presenting your management skills and successfully communicating your strategic vision. How to Write a Business Plan provides invaluable help with sales, cash and profit forecasts and is supported by the inclusion of full-length plans available to download online. This new edition has been enhanced to cover digital developments like crowdfunding, online retailing and digital marketing.
The Standout Business Plan by
Too many business plans focus on the details most important to the managers or business owners writing them. . . and fail to address the questions most crucial to potential backers. Featuring case studies and examples of both what to do and what not to do, the book reveals how to: Include the vital information backers need, while leaving out extraneous filler that gets in the way Address key factors such as market demand, competition, and strategy Spell out the essence of your business proposition Outline resources and financial forecasts Assess risk from the backer's perspective Evaluate and improve the plan to ensure its success.
Business Plans Handbook by
Business Plans Handbook is a collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America. For those looking for examples of how to approach, structure and compose their own business plans, the Handbook presents 24 sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries -- only the company names and addresses have been changed. Typical business plans include type of business; statement of purpose; executive summary; business/industry description; market; product and production; management/personnel; and financial specifics. This edition also contains a business plan template and two fictional business plans -- all of which can aid users in developing business plans of their own. Also featured is a listing of organizations, agencies, and consultants; a glossary of small business terms; and an updated bibliography.
The Secrets to Writing a Successful Business Plan by
Secrets to Writing a Successful Business Plan: A Pro Shares a Step-by-Step Guide to Creating a Plan that Gets Results by Hal Shelton will open your eyes to insider tips, hints, and techniques for creating a winning business plan and attaining funding. This second edition maintains the original laser focus on writing the plan. It also adds much material on the vibrant crowdfunding platforms as well as providing a new section on issues faced by early stage companies. Nearly 50 percent of new businesses fail within five years. A well-thought-out business plan can dramatically turn the odds in your favor. With this easy-to-follow guide, you will (1) Discover why you need a business plan and the best style for you, (2) Receive step-by-step guidance for creating each section of your plan, (3) Get proven strategies for obtaining bank loans and attracting investors, (4) Spend less time writing your plan and more time setting up your business, and (5) Learn how to create a business plan for a nonprofit.
Business Plan QuickStart Guide by
Writing a Business Plan, Made Simple So you have an idea for a start-up, an idea potentially worth millions, if not billions Maybe it's for a software program, a multi-platform app, or perhaps a new niche retail store. This idea could change your life. It could even change the world All you have to do is come up with a plan to transport your brilliant idea out of the ether and into reality. In this bestselling QuickStart Guide from ClydeBank Business, the at-times complex art of the successful business plan is made simple. It turns out that you don't need an MBA or millions of dollars in the bank to become a successful entrepreneur. What you really need is a well-thought and inspiring business plan, one that details both your vision and the financial metrics which prove your idea to be viable in the real world. The Business Plan QuickStart Guide from ClydeBank Business will help you do all-of-the-above and then some.
