The terms listed below are options that can be used in the databases and catalog.
The resources listed below can be used to find articles, e-books, reference materials to for research projects. You can find additional resources on the library homepage under the A-Z Resources list.
Education literature and resources from the Education Resource Information Center. Direct link to the government site. For Open-Access resources, choose Full text available on ERIC.
A multi-disciplinary database containing professional and peer-reviewed titles
Search back issues of scholarly journals in arts, humanities, and social science disciplines, as well as business, finance, and health science fields; capture titles that cross discipline boundaries. Dates from the 1700s on, with a lag of more than one year. Allows advanced searching. Includes some open-access Artstor materials.
Reference works, Scholarly journals, Trade publications, and important General interest magazines covering core academic subject areas. Help Guide available.
For teachers and future educators, find author programs, book guides, readings, and other multimedia resources for your classroom reading activities; brought to you by the Indiana State Library.
Extensive collection of online academic books in all subject areas
Currently with 12,237 titles, this collection gives students, educators and administrators on-the-go access to popular e-books. This robust collection is an easy way for libraries to provide full-text e-books that align with their school’s curricula. It includes a selection of classic literary works, important historical documents and general reference materials.
Currently with 15,155 titles, this e-book collection supports a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all subject areas taught in elementary and middle schools. It’s an effective way to provide educators with full-text e-books to support their curricula.
More than 1,200 reference works providing background information for topics ranging from agriculture to technology. Search within multiple sources using keywords, or browse topics in different subjects. Recommended for introductory research in all topics. Browse Subjects covered by Credo Reference.
A guide to traveling the world featuring information on embassies, business, societies, culture, food, education, and much more.
