Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Databases for Browsing & Research
Reports on current controversial issues, topics in the news, and social and political issues with summaries, background information, bibliographies, & more
Opposing Viewpoints In Context (Gale)
Essays offering opposing points of view on controversial social issues; includes journal and reference articles, audio-visual resources, and links to Websites
Gather Background Information
Hundreds of searchable reference books on a wide variety of subjects including business, history, science, social science, and the humanities.
Reference Shelf Online
From Salem Press/Grey House Publishing, this resource provides comprehensive, balanced coverage of issues of importance in modern society; each issue contains dozens of carefully selected articles and documents from respected periodicals and media outlets
More Online Databases for Research
Use these databases to research controversial topics.
A collection of databases containing full-text articles from thousands of magazines, journals, and newspapers covering a wide range of subjects; includes Academic Search Premier, MasterFile, and many more
Research Library (ProQuest)
Full-text peer-reviewed articles from a broad range of academic subjects including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.