Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for print books, ebooks, videos, and other materials in Ivy Tech libraries.
The series listed below are located in the Circulating (or General) Collection. Items check out for two weeks and are renewable.
At Issue series
This series provides a wide range of opinions on individual social issues. Each volume focuses on a specific issue and offers a variety of perspectives -- eyewitness accounts, governmental views, scientific analysis, newspaper and magazine accounts, and many more -- to illuminate the issue.
This series provides in-depth coverage of many controversial topics of contemporary society.
Current Controversies series
This series examines today's most important social and political issues. Each volume presents a diverse selection of primary sources representing all sides of the debate in question.
In Controversy series
This series examines the complex, controversial issues of the day by breaking them into smaller pieces. Each book provides a clear, insightful discussion of the issues, integrating facts and a variety of contrasting opinions for a solid, balanced perspective.
Information Plus series
This series provides a comprehensive summary of the most up-to-date research, legislation, major judicial decisions, and background information on many current social issues. This is a good source for statistics.
Opposing Viewpoints series
Each volume in this series provides access to a wide diversity of opinions represented in complete articles and speeches, book excerpts, and occasional cartoons.
Taking Sides series
This series of anthologies covers many current controversial social issues with articles representing the arguments of world leaders, leading scientists and sociologists, political and social commentators, and researchers.
The series listed below are e-books available online through the Ivy Tech Library.