L Education
LA History of Education
LB Theory and Practice of Education
LB 1025 - 1050.7 Teaching (principles and practices)
LB 1140 - 1140.5 Preschool education
LB 1141 - 1489 Kindergarten
Lb 1501 - 1547 Elementary education
LB 1603 - 1695 Secondary education
LB 2300 - 2430 Higher education
LB 2801 - 3095 School administration and organization
LC Social Aspects of Education
LC 1390 - 5158 Education of special classes of persons
LD Individual Institutions
BF1 - BF1000 Psychology
BF712 - 724.85 Developmental psychology: Including Infant, child and adolescence
LB5 - LB1050.7
LB1101 - LB1139 Child Study
LB1139.2 - 1139.5 Early Childhood Education
LB1705 - LB2286 Education & Training of Teachers
RC.321 - RC0431 Neurology
RJ1 - RJ9999 Pediatrics
BF1 - BF1000 Psychology
Z1037 Best Books
Credo is an online reference library that provides advance searching and full-text of hundreds of encyclopedias and dictionaries in the humanities, social sciences and sciences.
In the Education area it includes such titles as:
Education at a Glance
Encyclopedia of Educational Philosophy and Theory
Encyclopedia of Special Education
Handbook of Research on Teaching the English Language Arts
Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children
A History of Western Philosophy of Education
International Handbook of Giftedness and Talent
Key Concepts in Education
Early Childhood Education
Critical Pedagogy
Case Method
Communication in Education
General Education
School choice
Education - aims and objectives
Education - experimental methods
Education - law and legislation
Education - philosophy
Education - finance
Subject heading for books about teaching and pedagogy in specific subject areas folllow this pattern:
specific topic - study and teachinig (educational level)
language arts - study and teaching - primary
mathematics - study and teaching - elementary
social sciences - study and teaching - seconday
biiology - study and teaching - higher
A multi-disciplinary database containing professional and peer-reviewed titles
Search engine for scholarly resources available on the web (some free, some not); links to Ivy Tech databases when articles are available there.
See Settings For Ivy Tech Resources.
MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Academic journals related to psychology and behavioral sciences
Index of journal articles, reports, conference papers and other materials relating to education; many peer-reviewed, many full text. Includes the What Works Clearinghouse of practices reviewed for standards of evidence. Search using standard EBSCO interface, use the direct link for advanced searching options. Recommended for research in Education at all levels.
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
For teachers and future educators, find author programs, book guides, readings, and other multimedia resources for your classroom reading activities; brought to you by the Indiana State Library.
