Search for material from
all 23 Ivy Tech Libraries
Search for and request material
from Libraries around the
state and the country
Use Noodle Tools to create your
works cited or references page
Publication Finder allows you to search or browse all publications made available to you by your institution.
Dictionary of Education -- From Oxford University Press
Early Childhood - (EBSCO)
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO) -- Encyclopedia entries covering a variety of subject areas
Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children -- From Credo Reference
International Children's Digital Library - A Library for the World's Children
IvyLynks - - Links to Early Childhood resources
Nexis Uni - - Early childhood articles
Opposing Viewpoints - - (Gale)
ProQuest - Research Library
EBSCOhost -- This general database includes several resources for professional educators. Find thousands of full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals. See a quick guide at the bottom of this section.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) -- A multi-discipline database that provides full text for nearly 4000 peer-reviewed academic journals.
ERIC (EBSCO) -- Digests, citations, and abstracts from over 1000 education-related journals.
Library, Information Science, & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO) -- Covers librarianship, information science, & more.
Primary Search (EBSCO) -- Full-text articles from nearly 70 popular magazines for elementary school students.
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO) -- Scholarly journal articles for professional educators.