Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Campus Resources - Bloomington: Power Point

Power Point

Here you'll find video tutorials to help you understand Microsoft's Power Point software. 

This video contains information on:

  • Working with Power Point
  • Showing and hiding the Ribbon
  • Using the Quick Access Toolbar
  • Using the Ruler
  • Viewing options

This video contains information on:

  • Opening an existing presentation
  • Pinning presentation
  • Converting presentations

This video contains information on:

  • Using One Drive to save
  • Using Save As to make a copy
  • Using Auto Recover
  • Exporting and sharing presentations

This video contains information on:

  • Adding slides
  • Customizing slides
  • Organizing slides
  • Customizing slide styles
  • Formatting slide backgrounds

This video includes information on:

  • Adding and editing headers
  • Adding and editing footers
  • Adding and editing page numbers
  • Restarting page numbers

 

This video contains information on:

  • What themes are
  • Applying themes
  • How themes can change your layout

This video contains information on:

  • What transitions are
  • The different types of transitions
  • Applying and viewing transitions
  • Modifying transitions
  • Advancing slides

This video shows you the different views available in Power Point and how to organize slides. There is information on:

  • Viewing an outline
  • Adding notes to your slides
  • Creating slide sections
  • Re-arranging slides

This video contains information on:

  • Modifying a numbered list
  • Modifying a list's appearance
  • Creating bullet points
  • Customizing bullet points

This video contains information on:

  • Applying animations to objects and text
  • Working with animations
  • Using the Animation Pane
  • Using the Effect Options dialog box

This video contains information on:

  • Selecting new theme colors, fonts, and effects
  • Customizing colors
  • Applying background styles
  • Saving custom themes

This video contains information on:

  • Fine- tuning indents
  • Customizing bullet spacing
  • Formatting line spacing

This video contains information on:

  • Aligning two or more objects
  • Distributing objects evenly
  • Grouping objects
  • Ordering objects

This video contains information on:

  • Modifying a shape or text box
  • Formatting shapes and text boxes
  • Changing shape style, fill color, outline, and effects
  • Changing to a different shape

This video contains information on:

  • Re-sizing and deleting tables
  • Modifying tables with the Layout Tab
  • Applying table styles 
  • Changing table style options
  • Adding borders to a table

This video contains information on:

  • Identifying parts of a chart
  • Creating charts with existing Excel data
  • Modifying charts with chart tools
  • Switching row and column data

This video contains information on:

  • Inserting online pictures
  • Moving slides
  • Re-sizing slides
  • Inserting screenshots
  • Inserting screen clippings

This video contains information on:

  • Cropping images
  • Cropping an image into a shape
  • Adding borders to images
  • Compressing pictures

This video contains information on:

  • Inserting an online video
  • Pre-viewing, re-sizing, moving, and deleting videos
  • Adding fade-in and fade-outs
  • Formatting the appearance of a video

This video contains information on:

  • Recording your own audio
  • Previewing audio files
  • Deleting audio files
  • Adding fade- ins and fade-outs
  • Changing the audio icon

This video contains information on:

  • Finding text
  • Replacing text

This video has information on:

  • Adding text to a SmartArt graphic
  • Re-ordering, adding, and deleting shapes
  • Organizing SmartArt from the Design tab
  • Changing the SmartArt layout

This video contains information on:

  • Ignoring spelling and grammar "errors"
  • Using the automatic spell check feature
  • Modifying proofing options

This video contains information on:

  • Using the Document Inspector
  • Protecting your presentation

This video contains information on:

  • Advancing slides 
  • Reversing slides
  • Stopping a slideshow
  • Presentation tools and features
  • Using Presenter View

This video contains information on:

  • Adding, viewing, editing, replying to, and deleting comments
  • Commenting on presentations
  • Comparing presentations

This video shows you how to print slides and goes through the options available for printing set-up.