Ivy Tech Libraries: Advance Manufacturing: Home

Welcome!

This Guide is designed especially for students in programs of the School of Advanced Manufacturing, Engineering, & Applied Technology ITCC Sellersburg.

The Home tab provides links to a variety of sites for career and ITCC program information. Here you find information about the careers, the ITCC programs including access to curriculum, and links to the Paul W. Ogle Library services to support you from your start to the ITCC Career Office for your completion and job search.

The Books tab provides direct links to a variety of online books which may be of help. Also there is access to the IvyCat for a variety of titles available for your use.

The Journal tab provides direct links to a variety of academic and trade journal resources for your use, along with some open access sources.

The Mathematics tab has a link directly to a full guide supporting the various questions and challenges which might be experienced while taking a Math courses.

The Paul W. Ogle Library is here for you, each site from Home to Mathematics has the Ask-a-Librarian link for you to ask any questions. We will answer within 24 hours Monday through Thursday. If you ask a question on Friday we will try to answer as soon as Friday or Monday of the following week. Ask questions, our library is all about information, answering questions. Ask away!!

Important Library Links

IvyCat
Search for material from
all 23 Ivy Tech Libraries

WorldCat
Search for and request material
from Libraries around the
state and the country

Noodle Tools
Use Noodle Tools to create your
works cited or references page

ITCC Degree Information

Advanced Automation and Robotics Technology

Design Technology

HVAC - Heating, Ventilation & Air Conditioning

Industrial Technology

Diesel Technology

Welcome to the Library

The Library is the place focused on your success while taking classes and throughout your life. the Library supports your life long learning!

The Paul W Ogle Library will support you as you progress through your courses to successfully complete your program goals.

Research strategy coaches are available on campus at the Paul W Ogle Library location, come by and ask questions.

Your Questions can also be answered by using the Ask-A-Librarian site to ask your questions online.

To learn more about your Southern Indiana Campus Library, download a copy of the Paul W. Ogle Library Brochure located below..
If you attend a different campus find your campus here .

Professional Resources

Professionals are required to know and apply the standards relevant to their work, and may be certified in them. Not all of the links below provide open access full text standards; see also the professional and trade organizations links.

American Society of Mechanical Engineers
This page links to resources for students and those seeking certification. ASME develops and publishes "standards across a wide range of topics, including pressure technology, power plants, elevators, construction equipment, piping, nuclear components, and many more."
IEEE Standards Association
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Standards Association develops technology standards in a wide range of industries
International Organization for Standardization (ISO)
Publishes world-wide standards for materials, processes, and services in every industry. Educational materials are linked from the About section of the website.
National Institute of Standards and Technology
From the NIST homepage, use the TOPICS menu to find relevant resources. Look for the link to Standards.gov which links to educational resources.

Professional Organizations

American Automatic Control Society
"The mission of the AACC is to promote cooperation among the various segments of the automatic control profession within the US, and to represent the US in international activities." AACC is a federation of 9 other professional societies in the US, and itself is a member of the International Federation of Automatic Control
Association for Computing Machinery
Website includes professional educational content, research and industry news, jobs, blogs, and links to open access full text publications (plus indexes and abstracts for paid content)
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)
IEEE is "the world's largest technical professional organization." Website includes professional educational content, research and industry news, paid and open access journals and standards.
IET (The Institution of Engineering and Technology)
Based in the UK, the IET's mission and vision are global. Site includes open-access research articles, news, standards, contract models, teaching and study materials.