Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Advance Manufacturing: Journals

Assignment Calculator

Assignment Calculator

So you have just been assigned a research project, you have so many questions, you just do not know where to start.  Click here and begin step by step progress toward a successful research project by you.‚Äč

Article Databases

The databases below index, and link to the full text of, articles on advanced manufacturing, engineering, and applied science topics. The recommended journals are accessed in these databases. You will need to select for "peer reviewed" and for "full text."

Search keywords from your topic statement, not phrases. Use truncation to find all forms of a word: robot* finds robot, robots, robotics. Use Boolean terms: (robot* OR automation) AND manufacturing

Science and Engineering Databases

Applied Science & Technology Source

Offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.

Associates Programs Source Plus 

More than 1,700 full-text journals as well as more than 200 full-text books. This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content

GreenFILE

Information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment

Military & Government Collection 

Current news collection of periodicals and academic journals pertaining to all branches of the military and government; good for science topics

Science in Context

Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites

 

 

ASK

Have a library related question?

Contact us

812-246-3301 Ext. 4225 or 1-800-321-9021

*Ask-a-Librarian

or

*Paul W. Ogle Library  Online  

9am-5pm, Monday-Friday

*Check our  Weekly hours - maps  and visit us:

Paul W. Ogle Library

Ivy Tech Community College

8204 HWY 311

Sellersburg, IN 47172

*Visit our website

Paul W. Ogle Library

My Ivy