Databases are collections of articles and other resources that gathered together so that they are easily searchable. You can use databases to help you find scholarly or academic sources for your assignments.
For information on how to use databases, please see the following guides:
Portal to all EBSCO databases including Academic Search Complete, Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition, and more; select as appropriate from this entry page.
Reference works, Scholarly journals, Trade publications, and important General interest magazines covering core academic subject areas. Help Guide available.
Full text articles of 130 periodicals exploring the business of health care administration. Search using the standard EBSCO interface.
Consumer health information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health
Scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines as well as consumer medication information and patient education sheets from AHFS Consumer Medication Information.
This database provides full text for over 100 journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study. All titles included in the Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic Edition are indexed in MEDLINE.
Academic and professional journals, magazines, books, theses, and CEUs for Nursing and allied health professions.
Scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines as well as consumer medication information and patient education sheets from AHFS Consumer Medication Information.
MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Consumer health information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health
