Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HLC Materials for April 2019: Ivy Tech Community College Libraries

Ivy Tech Community College Libraries

College and Library mission statements

College Mission Statement

We are Ivy Tech, Indiana’s Community College. We serve the people of our state through accessible and affordable world-class education and adaptive learning. We empower our students to achieve their career and transfer aspirations. We embrace our vision of economic transformation inspired by the education and earnings attainment of our citizens, the vitality of our workforce, and the prosperity of our unique and diverse communities.

The Ivy Tech Community College Libraries' Mission Statement

The Ivy Tech Community College Libraries are full partners in the educational and workforce development mission of the College. The libraries teach research strategies, support the curriculum, and encourage independent and lifelong learning by providing the space, information resources, instruction, and related services essential for academic success.  The Libraries advance information literacy, critical thinking, and collaborative learning in a welcoming environment that promotes, and is enriched by, the diverse cultural and intellectual interests of students, faculty, and community. (SLDC. 2016)

‚Äč


                                                                                ASOM Related to Library Operations

ASOM 4.09, Information Resource Development (2012)

ASOM 4.10, Maintenance of the Collection (2012)

ASOM, 4.11 Currency of Print Resources for the Division of Health Sciences (2016)

ASOM, 4.12 Library Records Privacy

 

The Statewide Library Directors Committee Functions and mandate:

Functions and Mandate -- The Statewide Library Directors Committee

  • serves as a means of communication among regional library administrators and from and to College higher administration 
  • implements and maintains processes that share and reduce costs among Ivy Tech regions   
  • organizes and leads SLDC subcommittees and task forces that advance library services and information literacy  
  • monitors and directs participation in external agencies, including Academic Libraries of Indiana (ALI) and Indiana State Library (ISL)
  • strives to fulfill the IVCC Libraries' mission.

SLDC Membership

SLDC Membership 

Systems Office

Marcus Kolb

mkolb14@ivytech.edu

Anderson

Laurie Brough (Acting Director)

lbrough@ivytech.edu

Bloomington

Carol Parkinson

cparkinson@ivytech.edu

Columbus

Bethany Messersmith

bmessersmith@ivytech.edu

Evansville

Lenore L Engler (Interim Director)

breel8@ivytech.edu

Fort Wayne

Nicole Treesh

ntreesh2@ivytech.edu

Indianapolis

Jan Woodall

jwoodall1@ivytech.edu

Kokomo

Vacant

jdiesman@ivytech.edu

Lafayette

Cindy Mitchell

cmitchell42@ivytech.edu

Lake County

Barb Minich

bweaver@ivytech.edu      

Lawrenceburg

Ann Stenger

astenger2@ivytech.edu

Madison

Tim Renners

trenners@ivytech.edu

Marion

Steve McLaughlin

smclaugh@ivytech.edu

Muncie

Susan Clark

jsclark@ivytech.edu

Richmond

Emily Samborsky (Librarian) ewinburn@ivytech.edu 

Sellersburg

Marie White

mwhite@ivytech.edu

South Bend - Elkhart

John Fribley

jfribley@ivytech.edu

Terre Haute

David Barton

dbarton@ivytech.edu 

Valparaiso

Heather Ayres

hayres3@ivytech.edu      

Michigan City

Gayle Kolwyck  (Librarian)

gsimpson@ivytech.edu